Thoughts to begin your week….

The internet isn’t all bad! Being a student majoring in Communications, it’s hard to believe all the stories you hear on the Internet. Or be thrilled with what you see. For example, yesterday my WSU cougar football team played the University of Arizona’s wildcats. The sports editor of the Arizona Daily Wildcat newspaper, wrote and posted a very condescending and arrogant article about how much we suck…And then we beat them 24-17!! HA!! Honestly I’m surprised they published this article. Even though it is a student newspaper, you would think they would still strive to be professional.

So besides the bad, I do very much appreciate the good content that can be found on the Internet. For example, the many creative and inspiring blogs and DIY websites!!

So find a comfy spot to sit, grab a blanket and maybe some tea, and get ready for some thought-provoking articles, photographs and art.

This weekend I was Stumbling and came across this AMAZING artist. I made this picture by Daniel Lieske my computer background.

51653_1152376093_large

Please click and explore! This piece screams childhood adventure and it brought back so many memories for me. There are so many aspects of this piece that you won’t notice for some time. This artist is incredible and has so many more pieces, and he shows you different creation techniques and drawings for each piece.

Our lives have become so busy, especially with the evolution of technology. Humans are so focused on time, being productive, and have little attention spans nowadays. This next post by Brianna West from the Thought Catalog, gives a lot of great points, on activities that we should start making time for again.
A couple of my favorites include #5: Getting really dressed up for no other reason than just wanting to. Growing up my mother always said never pass up an opportunity to look you best! I think she told me this partially because I dressed in sweat pants for three consecutive years of my teenage existence. But now, I’ll even dress up for an exam. Because it’s important to walk into that classroom with confidence! Plus you have to feel good about something, even if it isn’t the exam!
#8: Disconnecting from technology frequently enough that we won’t be anxious and feeling like we’re missing something when we try to do so for an extended period of time. I think this one is incredibly important, because I have gotten into the habit of checking all my social media when I wake up, and before I go to bed. Or when I have nothing else to do. Whether you taking the bus, walking downtown, or are in a populated area, check to see how many people are on their phones. It’s a bit depressing.
#17: Planning something, especially with someone else, as simple as dinner or as grandiose as a long vacation next year. You always need something to look forward to. I believe it! Sometimes it helps make the time go faster when you need it to, but also gives you the opportunity to focus on your relationship with this person, and/or yourself. These things are very important.

This is beautiful.

As is this! close your eyes and just listen.

Boulder Inversion Sunrise

Just because. Image Source

And lastly:

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

