Home is where the heart is.

Ever since my junior year of college, I have been interested in interior design/obsessing over how my future house will look.

As I have posted before, I am a frequent visitor of the Gawker sites. This time, it’s DwellingGawker! This website has a wonderful database of blog posts about houses! It is the basis for my inspiration.

There are few websites that post every room in the house, but when they do, most of the time I’m in love!

There has been one post of a house that I will always remember. I want to live in it so bad! This post inspired my love for Victorian style. It was posted by Town and Country Living featuring her Victorian home. This house is definitely in my future-home-inspiration binder!

DSC_0006

The colors and textures flow perfectly throughout the whole house and the light that is let in makes the house so cheery and welcoming!

This next home was featured on the blog Marthafied and originally photographed for the Traditional Home magazine (why don’t i have a subscription?! oh yeah broke college student).

Nantucket-outdoors-verandah

What originally sold me was the facade of the house. I have always been attracted to dark shingled houses with white trim.. I don’t know what it is, but it just says classy! And I can hear this house screaming my name. I love the cozy but bright feel of each of the rooms and that bedroom is to die for! Love love love it.

Another house that I fell in love with, is actually from my stomping grounds! This house in Portland, Oregon was designed by Jessica Helgerson and featured on the blog Sunshine Lady. While the house may be tiny, it is oh-so cute! The first picture I ever saw of the house was the kitchen, and it was the dark wood was that hooked me, against the white walls and gorgeous flowers!

jhkitchen

The house is absolutely gorgeous and for such a little space, it shows you can do so much! Very, very inspiring.

Are you starting to get a feel for my style? Well that makes one of us! My style has always been all over the place, it’s hard to pinpoint what I like. But i think I’ve finally got it down. To be continued!

2 thoughts on “Home is where the heart is.

  1. Wow! I am so honored that my home (Town and Country Living) inspired you! I just read your post to my hubby! Thank you so much for your very kind words. You made my day!!

Leave a Reply

