PUMPKINS!

Last night my roommates and I carved pumpkins! It was the first time carving for me in about two years-why I didn’t carve sooner is beyond me!

photo

Carving pumpkins is one of the many fall activities that I love to do. You get to spend a great time with friends, eat roasted and salted pumpkin seeds, and possibly make pumpkin pie! Which unfortunately I did not do. But I’m determined to learn!

photo 2

I also really enjoy the creative aspect of carving. This year I did my interpretation of the house from the Disney Pixar movie “Up,” and it turned out great!! I was originally going to carve the typical Jack-O-Lantern face, but my roommates insisted I do something more creative to reflect my artistic skill. And I’m glad I listened! Granted it’s not Halloween-esque, but it’s still cute!

photo 1

The last time I carved pumpkins I carved an owl. That same year my brother did this AMAZING carving of E.T.! Unbelievable.

298697_2433711955634_1603241698_n

photo (1)

My roommates carved a witch, and a skull. And I think they turned out super cool!

photo 5photo 4

I hope you all get to carve pumpkins this year!

Leave a Reply

