Life is short. Smile while you still have teeth.

photo 1

Oye.

What a crazy couple of weeks it has been! I feel like I haven’t posted in forever. Shame on me.

Although in my defense, this semester has been CRAZY. And it’s been driving me CRAZY! BONKERS! MAD!

photo 2(1)

But I’m pushing through. It is definitely difficult to balance 17 credits of classes, 16 hours of work a week, AND a having a boyfriend.

One of the things that always gets me through hard times, or remind me of how good life is, are quotes. I have a wee, minor obsession. I collect quotes about everything! The title of this post is one of them. You smiled when you read it, did you not? Or at least thought about smiling. So it worked!

I tend to over think things, as most twenty-year-olds do. Quarter-life crisis. Or end-of-college-crisis which i think everyone who’s gone to college, has experienced. One of my favorite quotes that has gotten me through the terribly looming idea of the future, was this guy: Never let the future disturb you. You will meet it, if you have to, with the same weapons of reason which today arm you against the present (Marcus Aurelius).

DEEP.

Granted it’s a bit long and could be said in shorter words, for example: worry not. for tomorrow will come and you will be ready! But it is in fact the word choice that makes it so powerful. With weapons of reason….damn.

This quote I found a couple days before one of my older sisters got married:

photo 3

Makes you all warm and fuzzy inside πŸ™‚ It fit the moment perfectly! Gosh that was a fun weekend… ok here’s a quick photo from that adventure:

994264_10102774356494241_400745066_n

Take me back!!

One of my other favorite quotes came from Henry Van Dyke. He wrote “Use what talents you possess; the woods would be very silent if no birds sang but those who sang best.”

This one helps me in the literal sense. I sing that National Anthem for WSU sporting events and even though I am my worst critic, iIdo it anyway!! Because I enjoy singing, and somebody’s got to do it!

photo 4

I found this one on Instagram and I LOVED it. I also love Alice in Wonderland. It’s just so weird!

Life is full of choices. What to wear, what to eat, when to leave the house, when to grow up, what job you should have, who you should love. I found this quote refreshing, “Then, it doesn’t matter.”

This next one is like the Alice in Wonderland quote, but in a different context. I am a Fine Arts minor for Photography, and I actually took many more painting and drawing classes than Photography classes. So I can relate!

photo 1(1)

Your canvas is blank, and it’s up to you to determine the lines, colors, and shapes that will become your life. Love it!

photo 2

This last one is currently my background on my phone. I really enjoy this quote because it shows that love is beautiful. Absolutely beautiful, and there’s nothing else like it in the world. Just like our artistic creations are unique!

So even when your days seem like they will never end, or you seem to have no time for yourself, read an uplifting quote, and SMILE!! Because you ARE loved. And smiling releases endorphins. So you’ll be happy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

