Thoughts Over Coffee

This last week, on the first rainy day of the new school year, my boyfriend and I went to this little cafe downtown Pullman called Café Moro. I got a sweet Chai Latte, While he got a Flyboy (dirty Chai. not my fave).

It was so nice to sit down and talk about nothingness, getting away from the non-stop momentum of life.

photo

Apps used for Photo: Instagram, A Beautiful Mess

We started talking about ‘life after college’ and what our options were separate, and as a couple.

He has plans to become a police officer in Washington State, and is following through with those plans. I am so proud 🙂
Aaaaaaand then there’s me. Referencing my first, post, I have no clue what I want to do with my life. When I was little, I wanted to be a combination of a singer, artist, and animal life saver. Although those dreams have basically died, I still have passions for all three.

My boyfriend asked me, ‘ok, when you daydream, what do you daydream about?’

My answer: Crafting and Baking.

Ha!

I just don’t understand why there is so much pressure to decide what you want to be when you grow up. There a great handful of people who don’t even go into the field that they graduated in. And I want to work to live, not live to work!

I feel as though my life doesn’t depend on what i do for a career. Growing up, i have learned my values by watching my parents and older siblings. Be a great friend, a loving companion, and live life to the fullest! No where in there does it say make a million bucks. Although that wouldn’t hurt.

I am not in any way demeaning those who have gone through years of schooling for a profession, because that’s incredible! I’m just different. My passions are things that you may or may not be able to make a living off of. Granted, i may not have found my passion in the business world yet. But I will take life as it comes!

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

